• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2015 by Kevin Gerzevitz

Elektrik Teke is a solo album of re-invented Greek Rebetika music for the electronic age. Recorded and produced over a four year period, Electric Teke was released in 2018 under the stage name KosmosG. All instruments performed by Kevin Gerzevitz.

Morning on the River was recorded in 2003, in collaboration with field recordist Andrew Roth and flutist Matt Eakle. These ambient compositions were designed to accompany the natural sound of Costa Rican wildlife environments.

Carpe Diem


Matt Eakle and I collaborated again in 2011, seizing the day for a two hour recording session and improvising and inventing the evocative music you hear on this album. We did this with inspiration and in dedication to our late friend and cellist Michael Knapp.

Shine was produced in 2015, highlighting the songs I love to sing and play in my work with teaching classroom music to children.

Lullabies and Moon Songs


This set of recordings was made by request of several families of my classroom students. A few of these tracks were recorded for my son Ben many years ago. As a parent of a young child, I valued having a good set of lullabies to assist in that bedtime transition.